Praise for “Being” Praise for “Doing”

How many of us praise ourself for being or doing? Praise for being just being glad that you are here, alive and doing that you are a great mom, wife, sister, friend listening to God and following his path for you.

I find it easier for me to praise my children for being and or doing but difficult to praise myself…. Are you like me or does it come easy for you?

I want to challenge myself and you to praise ourselves at least once a day for being and doing. Post it here daily as a reply to mine if you would like and we can also praise each other then in a while we can look back and see which of those praises stands out in our mind the most, the ones we gave to ourselves or the ones we received from others…..

Leave a Reply

