Parenting with “God” Day 11

Day 11 of 280

Remember this is from Parenting by Design from youversion.com

Today we are talking about “Power from Prayer”

This explains that parenting is team sport!!! That when both parents are on the same page  as Jesus that they can make the most difficult parenting decisions and carry out the consequence’s as well. For those of us who are single it advises that we turn to our friends who are parents and ask for their help in prayer and guidance.

That by a husband and wife or even friends coming together and praying over the situation at hand that we can glorify God and Jesus. Thus in turn will give us the strength and empathy to do what is needed of us as parents.

This passage tells us that we can learn from each other. As well it lets us know that we must go to God in prayer for our guidance in parenting…

If there are any single parents reading this and you need a friend to lean on and pray with you I am here, I will your friend and pray with you.. You are not alone, you have God and me… I am not perfect at this, in the heat of moment I do not always go to God for guidance I try to solve the issue my self… well the issue never gets solved that way, I might be able to patch it for while but never solved till I take it to God… I am a single parent and I too could really use a friend and prayer buddy in those difficult times.

Reference verses

Romans 15:5-6

5 Now the God of patience and consolation grant you to be likeminded one toward another according to Christ Jesus:6 That ye may with one mind and one mouth glorify God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Have you heard God’s voice today, if not he asked me to tell you that he loves you!!

Leave a Reply

