Parenting with “God” Day 6

Day 6 of 280

Remember this is from Parenting by Design from youversion.com

Today we are talking about “Hope in the Love of Christ”

Today the message talks about how the things of the world are very hard to resist but how we as parents need to teach our children that with God’s love they can resist those things. However first before we can teach them we must make sure that we ourselves our following what we want them to know. We need to introduce them to God’s word daily, let them know how much God loves them and that with his help they can overcome anything. That the things of the world will tempt them, for that is what Satan wants is to pull them away from God. But if we involve them in God’s word daily and show them that we can handle that temptation with God’s help then as they grow and venture out into the world they will not have as much trouble with temptation.

Reference verses

Romans 8:38-39

38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Have you heard God’s voice today, if not he asked me to tell you that he loves you!!

11 thoughts on “Parenting with “God” Day 6

  1. lovelybug5202004 This post is priceless. Whencan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

  2. Marge,

    This is a series that I am working on, it starts at day 1 and will go through day 280. I am a bit slow at getting it on here but there will be more to come. I have three children and work around them. Thank you for stopping by and reading if you like what you read please follow that way when I post you will be notified by email.

  3. lovelybug5202004 This text is worth everyone’s attention. {Wherecan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

    1. This is a series I am working on, there will be more to come please bare with me. The series is 280 days and I have plans to post the whole 280 in the same view that I have these others from my point of view… I am glad that you enjoy what you have read please follow then you will be notify when I make another post. Please come back by soon to see new post..

  4. lovelybug5202004 This info is worth everyone’s attention. Howcan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

    1. This is a series I am working on, there will be more to come please bare with me. The series is 280 days and I have plans to post the whole 280 inthe smae view that I have these others from my pint of view… I am glad that you enjoy what you have read please follow then you will be notify when I make another post.

  5. lovelybug5202004 This info is invaluable. {Wherecan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

  6. lovelybug5202004 This info is priceless. Howcan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

  7. lovelybug5202004 This information is invaluable. Howcan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

  8. lovelybug5202004 This post is worth everyone’s attention. Howcan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

    1. Hi Lindsay

      Thank you for reading my post, this is a series from a bible study that I am doing, it is only what I am taking from the study personally and my views, it is 280 days long, my intent to is to post for the whole 280 days. However I am not able to post daily due to life, I am a single parent of 3 children and going to school myself. If there is anything more you would like to know please email me and i would be more than happy to speak with you. Again thank you for reading my post if it sparks you follow it and get upto date information when I post.

Leave a Reply

