Where do you turn when you feel low and hopeless

If we are honest with ourselves and each other we all have those days and maybe more than just one day at time where we feel like just getting out of bed would be the worst thing we could do. These feelings can come from many directions, from a marriage that is having problems, a friendships that has suffered a stumple, school, work, family or even friends. All of these place high demands on each of us for different reasons and with different expections as well. I myself have had days like this where I often thought what is the use in even getting up today and trying, it will all just fall apart anyway.  There are those days that you wake up knowing what is waiting for you at work, home, school or any where in life and you start to feel overwhelemed before you ever roll over good to get out of bed. Where do you get the strenght and the hope to face those days this is what we are going to speak of today and I would love to hear from you and where your strenght and hope come from and how you find it deep within yourself.

I am not the best at this yet, I know God and have for a long time now, however I have not always taken things to him as I should have, by this I mean I have always felt since I was the one here it was my place to take of things. Through my bible studies I am learning all over again that God cares about even the smallest little thing that happen in our lives. I am learning to wake up and ask him to help me through the day both the BIG and the SMALL things that happen. I am learning to ask him to help me with the things that I feel I just cannot do (such as maybe a deadline at work on a project). I am learning to ask him for help in the morning when my girls are playing instead of getting ready for school, when my son says he doesn’t like school and doesn’t want to go. I am learning to ask him for the strenght to make it another day even if that day is pretty much like the day before.

As I have thought about this and debated with my self as to write this or not I found these verses that I want to share they are powerful to me and I hope they will give you some comfort and help you find in God what I have in him

Blessed is the man that trusteth in the Lord, and whose hope the Lord is.
Thou art my hiding place and my shield: I hope in thy word
Psalm 23:1
1 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.ss3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.s6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.s
Thank you for stopping by today and spending time with me… I hope to see you again soon
Have you heard God’s voice today, if not he asked me to tell you that he loves you, and he said that he is waiting for you to ask him into your heart….

 

Leave a Reply

