Parenting with “God” Day 4

Day 4 of 280

Remember this is from Parenting by Design from youversion.com

Today we are talking about Empathy

I can’t help but place this Quote on here

“Our love grows soft if it is not strengthened by truth, and our truth grows hard if it is not softened by love.” — John Stott.

Empathy to me means showing the other person that you can understand how they feel. Now today my lesson talked about having empathy in parenting. It speaks of how most parents learn towards one of 2 parenting styles either rescuing or dictating. Where the rescuing parent uses love most of all, and the dictating parent uses truth most of all. Now here is the hard part finding that empathy level in there that lies between the 2 styles. A style that is equal of love and truth. They are calling this last style the counselor parent due to the fact they use both love and truth to raise their children. Always shows love but yet adds the truth in and still strong enough to deal out the consequences when needed. When we can strike just the right balance then we are parenting our children just as God parents us.

Raising children is not an easy job at all, and all parents have it tough. However in a home that does not have special needs children finding that balance is much easier. I am raising 3 children one that has no problems and 2 that are special needs. Finding a balance that works for all 3 children is impossible without “God’s” help in my home. There is no one set way to parent we all have to adjust our styles according to how our children our acting. And as parents we all know that what works with one may not work with the other. I use multiple styles and some of them I would not even know what to call them if I was asked. Most days I really don’t even feel like a parent, I feel more like a therapist who just happens to live in the home with the child that is her patient…

We are made of human flesh and we will make mistakes. Only “God” is perfect at this balance of parenting with just the right amount of love, truth and consequences to teach us. As all parents no matter the conditions of the child, struggle at finding the right balance for this parenting style just remember we have the best teacher there is at  our disposal at all times just go to him in prayer and ask for his guidance.

Reference verses

Ephesians 4:15

15 But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ:

Have you heard God’s voice today, if not he asked me to tell you that he loves you!!

5 thoughts on “Parenting with “God” Day 4

  1. lovelybug5202004 This text is worth everyone’s attention. {Wherecan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

    1. This is a series I am working on, there will be more to come please bare with me. The series is 280 days and I have plans to post the whole 280 inthe smae view that I have these others from my pint of view… I am glad that you enjoy what you have read please follow then you will be notify when I make another post.

  2. lovelybug5202004 This info is invaluable. {Wherecan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

    1. Thank you for stopping by and reading the post, this is a series I am working on that has daily entery, I am just unabe to post daily to due life gettting in the way. come back often to see new content or follow the blog and be notifed when I post.

  3. lovelybug5202004 This text is invaluable. Whencan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

Leave a Reply

